FRESNO FREE COLLEGE FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Draft Minutes

3/20/12 1910 hours

Present: Sue Kern, Leni V Reeves, Rych Withers (ED), Jan Slagter, Vickie Fouts, Gerry Bill, Mel Sanders, Eduardo Stanley, Mark Hernandez, Jewell Riversmith, Rick Flores Guests: Lillian Koenig, Tim Anderson, John Huneke, Gordon Fuglie Call to order Determination of Ouorum

- I Agenda adopted with following changes: Fundraising pulled from consent agenda
- II Excused 0
- III Minutes of December 2011 approved; February 2012 approved with correction: VII b Joe Mauk spelling correction
- IV 0 Public Comment
- V Consent Agenda adopted (as modified above)
 - 1) President see Fundraising
 - 2)Executive Director/Programming Director written report.
 - 3) Chief Engineer written report
- VI Committees
 - 1) Budget Committee written report
 - 2) Fundraising written report
 - 4) Governance Committee- did not meet
 - 5) PNA written report.
 - 6) Personnel closed
 - 7) Election did not meet
 - 8) KFCF Representative to KPFA LSB written

VII Old Business

- a) Filling Board seats: candidates for seat include Mike Beevers, Laura Murphy and Samantha Canales tentative deadline next meeting. Candidates for appointment to fill out same questionnaire as candidates for election; appointment process per bylaws.
- b) Engineers Handbook Priority: written list of backup people and their contact info prepared. Password list pending.
- c. Board Retreat: April 15 Kern Family Farm, potluck. Yez not available.
- IX New Business
 - a) Request by Central California Museum of Art for FFCF to act as 501c3 umbrella. Move to accept request m -VF, 2nd GB passed unan
 - b) Yezdyar Kaoosji response he does not know about grant writing. He would be willing to help with a capital campaign (for equipment)

(report in open session from Personnel Committee that more evaluations must be sent in.)

adjourn 2034 hours signed – Leni V Reeves, Secretary

(Not part of official minutes: a guide to abbreviations used: Names: SK Sue Kern, RF Rick Flores, VF Vickie Fouts, LVR Leni V Reeves, DG Dave Gendron, RW Rych Withers, MH Mark Hernandez, JS Jan Slagter, AV Alex Vavoulis GB Gerry Bill, ES Eduardo Stanley, MS Mel Sanders, JR Jewell Riversmith M- moved, Unan - unanimous)